Directory

Address

Pratt School of Engineering
Duke University
305 Nello L. Teer Engineering Building
Box 90271
Durham, NC 27708-0271 USA

Directions & map »

Telephone

+ 1 919-660-5386

Faculty

To find:

  • Contact information
  • Research interests
  • Research publications

go to pratt.duke.edu/faculty »

Administration

Email: prattdeansoffice@duke.edu

305 Teer Engineering Building

Jerome P. Lynch, PhD, F.EMI
Vinik Dean of Engineering
919-660-5386
prattdeansoffice@duke.edu

Rebecca Dupré
Associate Dean for Finance & Administration
919-660-5401
rld3@duke.edu

Nan Jokerst
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Community Engagement
919-660-5503
nan.jokerst@duke.edu

Sharon Gerecht
Associate Dean for Research & Infrastructure
919-660-5131
sharon.gerecht@duke.edu

Alyssa Brewer
Assistant to the Dean
919-660-5389
alyssa.brewer@duke.edu

Grace Beason
Coordinator, Special Events
919-660-2511
grace.beason@duke.edu

Iqra Khawaja
Staff Assistant
919-660-5386
iqra.khawaja@duke.edu

Eileen Kramer
Executive Assistant
eileen.kramer@duke.edu

Undergraduate Education

311 Teer Engineering Building

Associate Dean

Linda Franzoni
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
919-660-5996
franzoni@duke.edu

Advising Deans

Ben Cooke
Assistant Dean for Advising
919-660-5996
benjamin.cooke@duke.edu

Carmen Rawls
Assistant Dean for Advising & Outreach
919-660-5996
carmen.rawls@duke.edu

Lupita Temiquel-McMillian
Assistant Dean for Advising & Student Affairs
919-660-5996
lupita.mcmillian@duke.edu

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Jennifer Ganley
Director, Undergraduate Student Affairs
919-660-5442
jennifer.ganley@duke.edu

Heather Rabalais
Program Coordinator
919-660-5996
heather.rabalais@duke.edu

Emma Albright
Staff Assistant
919-660-5996
emma.albright@duke.edu

First-Year Design

Ann Saterbak
Director, First-Year Design Program
266 Hudson Annex
919-660-5899
ann.saterbak@duke.edu

Rebecca Krylow
Program Coordinator
rebecca.krylow@duke.edu
919-660-8423

Allison Stocks
Research Engineer
The Foundry, 047 Gross Hall
919-613-1517
allison.stocks@duke.edu

Dagan Trnka
Research Engineer
Duke Engineering Design Pod, Levine SRC
919-660-8051
dagan.trnka@duke.edu

Duke Engineering Design Pod
Pratt Commons, Levine SRC
919-660-1517
thedesignpod@duke.edu

The Foundry
047 Gross Hall
foundry@duke.edu

Master's Education

Associate Dean

Brad Fox
Associate Dean of Master's Programs
3405A Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5516
brad.fox@duke.edu

Directors

Jeff Glass
Hogg Family Director of Engineering Management & Entrepreneurship
118 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5431
jeff.glass@duke.edu

La Tondra Murray
Director, Online & Distance Education
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6793
latondra.murray@duke.edu

Administration

Kiana Farrish
Departmental Business Manager
424A Teer Engineering Building
919-613-6785
kiana.farrish@duke.edu

Maegan Hoss
HR Specialist
204 Hudson Hall
919-660-2312
maegan.hoss@duke.edu

Cherie Creten
Student Records Coordinator
919-660-5455
cherie.creten@duke.edu

Allyson Jones
Academic Coordinator
919-684-3905
tajones@duke.edu

Renee Moore
Program Coordinator
renee.moore@duke.edu

Rachel Mwombela
Assistant Director, Student Services
919-613-6729
rachel.mwombela@duke.edu

Pegeen Ryan-Murray
Student Services Coordinator
202A Teer Building
919-280-9527
pjm15@duke.edu

Doctoral Education

Associate Dean

Aaron D. Franklin
Associate Dean for Doctoral Education
919-681-9471
aaron.franklin@duke.edu

Administration

Sara Faust
Senior Doctoral Program Coordinator
919-660-5206
sfaust@duke.edu

Graduate Student Programs & Services

Director

Bridget Fletcher
Director, Graduate Student Programs & Services
919-660-5424
bridget.fletcher@duke.edu

Student Engagement & Support

Bridget Kerwin
Director, Student Engagement & Support
919-613-8336
bridget.kerwin@duke.edu

Graduate Communications & Intercultural Programs

Email: gcc-pratt@duke.edu

Susan Mathias
Director, GCIP
susan.mathias@duke.edu

Directory: Meet the team »

Master's Admissions & Recruiting

Email: pratt_masters@duke.edu

Erin Carroll
Director, Master's Admissions & Recruiting
919-660-5455
erin.l.carroll@duke.edu

Paige Anderson
Associate Director
919-668-6789
paige.anderson@duke.edu

Susan Brown
Assistant Director
919-660-8451
susan.brown@duke.edu

Ben Miller
Marketing Manager
ben.miller@duke.edu

Career Services & Professional Development

Sarah Carlson
Director, Career Services & Professional Development
sarah.carlson@duke.edu

Chloë Benjamin
Assistant Director, Career Services
chloe.benjamin@duke.edu

Sue Brien
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
919-660-1071
susan.brien@duke.edu

Cameo Hartz
Assistant Director, Career Services
919-660-1078
cameo.hartz@duke.edu

Jenny Sloop Johnson
Assistant Director, Career Services
919-660-1057
jenny.johnson@duke.edu

Academic Departments & Chairs

Department of Biomedical Engineering

Joseph A. Izatt, Chair
joseph.izatt@duke.edu

Duke BME
1427 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5153
bme.duke.edu

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Henri P. Gavin, the W.H. Gardner, Jr. Chair
henri.gavin@duke.edu

Duke CEE
121 Hudson Hall
919-660-5292
cee.duke.edu

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Hai "Helen" Li, Chair
hai.li@duke.edu

Duke ECE
130 Hudson Hall
919-660-5252
ece.duke.edu

Thomas Lord Department of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science

L. Cate Brinson, the Donald M. Alstadt Chair
cate.brinson@duke.edu

Duke MEMS
144 Hudson Hall
919-660-5310
mems.duke.edu

Centers, Institutes & Specialized Research Facilities

Directory: pratt.duke.edu/departments-centers »

Communications & Marketing

Email: prattcomm@duke.edu

Angela Brockelsby
Executive Director, Communications & Marketing
415 Teer Engineering Building
angela.brockelsby@duke.edu

Mandy Dixon
Assistant Director, Creative and Web Services
417 Teer Engineering Building
919-681-8044
amanda.dixon@duke.edu

Mandy Ferguson
Web Applications Developer
414A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5532
mandy.ferguson@duke.edu

Michaela Kane
Department Communications Specialist–BME
1453 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5155
michaela.kane@duke.edu

Ken Kingery
Assistant Director, Content Strategy and Media Relations
416 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8414
ken.kingery@duke.edu

William (Corky) Safley
Senior Systems Programmer
919-660-8452
william.safley@duke.edu

Mark Schreiner
Content Strategist
418 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5393
mark.schreiner@duke.edu

Miranda Volborth
Department Communications Specialist–CEE & ECE
423 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8455
miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

Computing Education

Andrew D. Hilton
Director, Innovation in Computing Education
211 Hudson Hall
adhilton@ee.duke.edu

Development, Alumni Affairs & Corporate Relations

Jim Ruth '01
Associate Dean and Director of Development
james.ruth@duke.edu

Directory: Meet the team »

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Email: Pratt_diversity@duke.edu

Karis Boyd-Sinkler
Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion in Engineering
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-2939
karis.boydsinkler@duke.edu

Nan Jokerst
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Community Engagement
3589 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5503
nan.jokerst@duke.edu

Quiana Tyson
Assistant Director, DEI Programs and Initiatives
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5263
quiana.tyson@duke.edu

Duke Engineering Entrepreneurship (EngEn)

Bill Walker
Mattson Family Director
Executive in Residence
434-962-2269
bill.walker@duke.edu

Steven McClelland
Executive in Residence
919-613-9561
steven.mcclelland@duke.edu

Tanya Fritz
Program Coordinator
919-684-1643
tanya.n.fritz@duke.edu

A. James Clark Scholars
Web: clarkscholars.duke.edu
Email: clarkscholars@duke.edu

Information Technology & Infrastructure

Jim Daigle
Director, IT and Academic Infrastructure
424 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8467
jim.daigle@duke.edu

Infrastructure, Facilities & Safety

Facilities Service Request: facilities@pratt.duke.edu »

Kevin Wood
Assistant Director of Facilities
05F Hudson Hall
Office: 919-660-5236
kevin.wood@duke.edu

Derrick Hightower
Building Support Services Coordinator
Office: 919-660-5230
derrick.hightower@duke.edu

Cole Klovski
Duke @ Chesterfield Building Services Coordinator
701 West Main Street
Office: 919-660-5188
cole.klovski@duke.edu

Information Technology

IT Service Request: help@pratt.duke.edu »

User Services

413 Teer Engineering Building:

Mohammad Saadat
Team Lead User Services Specialist
919-660-8404
msadat@duke.edu

Sean Muchmore
User Services Specialist
sean.muchmore@duke.edu

Mark Ogren
Senior User Services Specialist
919-660-5119
mwo4@duke.edu

Sam Naim
User Services Specialist
919-660-5402

Systems Programming

410 Teer Engineering Building:

Ted Boggs
Senior Systems Programmer
919-660-8096
eb287@duke.edu

Richard Idalski
Systems Programmer
919-660-8450
rji2@duke.edu

Tom Napoles
Senior Systems Programmer
919-668-6189
thomas.napoles@duke.edu

Instructional Design

Brenda Knox
Instructional Designer
brenda.knox@duke.edu

Multimedia

413 Teer Engineering Building:

John Vincent
Multimedia Specialist
919-613-6438
john.vincent@duke.edu

Ben Litsinberger
Multimedia User Service Specialist
(919) 613-6438
benjamin.litsinberger@duke.edu

Finance & Administration

Rebecca Dupré
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5401
rld3@duke.edu

Crystal Chapman
Director, Human Resources and Faculty Affairs
305 Teer Engineering Building
ch210@duke.edu

David Woodell
Director, Finance
424B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8613
david.woodell@duke.edu

Katie Krieger
Administrative Coordinator
310A Teer Building
919-660-5142
katie.krieger@duke.edu

Human Resources & Research Administration

Crystal Chapman
Director, Human Resources and Faculty Affairs
305 Teer Engineering Building
ch210@duke.edu

Sohini Sengupta
Director, Office of Campus Research Development
2200 West Main Street, Suite L110
919-613-1523
sohini.sengupta@duke.edu

Student Shop

0008A Telcom Building:
919-660-5159

Steven Earp
Manager
steve.earp@duke.edu

Greg Bumpass
Assistant Manager
rb190@duke.edu

Daniel Creager
Sr. Instrument Maker
daniel.creager@duke.edu

Duke University Libraries Liaisons

Deric Hardy
Librarian for Science & Engineering
919-660-5928
deric.hardy@duke.edu

Sarah Park
Librarian for Engineering & Computer Science
919-660-5815
sarah.park@duke.edu