Directory

Address

Pratt School of Engineering
Duke University
305 Nello L. Teer Engineering Building
Box 90271
Durham, NC 27708-0271 USA

Directions & map »

Telephone

+ 1 919-660-5386

Faculty

To find:

  • Contact information
  • Research interests
  • Research publications

go to pratt.duke.edu/faculty »

Administration

Email: prattdeansoffice@duke.edu

Jerome P. Lynch, PhD, F.EMI
Vinik Dean of Engineering
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5386
prattdeansoffice@duke.edu

Jeff Glass
Senior Associate Dean for Education & Learning Innovation
118 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5431
jeff.glass@duke.edu

Rebecca Dupré
Associate Dean for Finance & Administration
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5401
rld3@duke.edu

Nan Jokerst
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Community Engagement
3589 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5503
nan.jokerst@duke.edu

Claudia Gunsch
Associate Dean for Research & Infrastructure
919-660-5208
ckgunsch@duke.edu

Emma Albright
Staff Assistant
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5386
emma.albright@duke.edu

Alyssa Brewer
Assistant to the Dean
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5389
alyssa.brewer@duke.edu

Eileen Kramer
Executive Assistant
eileen.kramer@duke.edu

Undergraduate Education

Associate Dean

Linda Franzoni
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
919-660-5996
franzoni@duke.edu

Assistant Deans

311 Teer Engineering Building:

Ben Cooke
Assistant Dean for Advising
919-660-5996
benjamin.cooke@duke.edu

Carmen Rawls
Assistant Dean for Advising & Outreach
919-660-5996
carmen.rawls@duke.edu

Lupita Temiquel-McMillian
Assistant Dean for Advising & Student Affairs
919-660-5996
lupita.mcmillian@duke.edu

Undergraduate Student Affairs

311 Teer Engineering Building:

Jennifer Ganley
Director, Undergraduate Student Affairs
919-660-5442
jennifer.ganley@duke.edu

Heather Rabalais
Program Coordinator
919-660-5996
heather.rabalais@duke.edu

First-Year Design

Ann Saterbak
Director
266 Hudson Annex
919-660-5899
ann.saterbak@duke.edu

Rebecca Krylow
Program Coordinator
rebecca.krylow@duke.edu
919-660-8423

Murad Maksumov
Research Engineer
Duke Engineering Design Pod
919-660-8051
murad.maksumov@duke.edu

Allison Stocks
Research Engineer
The Foundry, 047 Gross Hall
919-613-1517
allison.stocks@duke.edu

Duke Engineering Design Pod
Jinny & Ed Pratt Commons, Levine Science Research Center
919-660-1517
thedesignpod@duke.edu

The Foundry
047 Gross Hall
foundry@duke.edu

Master's Education

Brad Fox
Associate Dean of Master's Programs
3405A Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5516
brad.fox@duke.edu

Jeff Glass
Hogg Family Director of Engineering Management & Entrepreneurship
118 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5431
jeff.glass@duke.edu

La Tondra Murray
Director, Online & Distance Education
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6793
latondra.murray@duke.edu

Kelsey Liddle
Student Records Coordinator
403 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-2511
kelsey.liddle@duke.edu

Maegan Hoss
Academic Coordinator
204 Hudson Hall
919-660-2312
maegan.hoss@duke.edu

Shundrell Spann
Staff Assistant
919-684-3905
shundrell.spann@duke.edu

PhD Education

Aaron D. Franklin
Associate Dean for Doctoral Education
919-681-9471
aaron.franklin@duke.edu

Sara Faust
PhD Program Coordinator
919-660-5206
sfaust@duke.edu

Graduate Student Programs & Services

Administration

Bridget Fletcher
Managing Director
213 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5424
bridget.fletcher@duke.edu

Bridget Kerwin
Assistant Director, Student Engagement & Support
213 Teer Engineering Building
919-613-8336
bridget.kerwin@duke.edu

Master's Admissions & Recruiting

Email Master's Admissions: pratt_masters@duke.edu

211 Teer Engineering Building:

Erin Carroll
Director of Master's Admissions & Recruiting
919-660-5455
erin.l.carroll@duke.edu

Paige Anderson
Associate Director
919-668-6789
paige.anderson@duke.edu

Susan Brown
Assistant Director
919-660-8451
susan.brown@duke.edu

Ben Miller
Marketing Manager

Graduate Communications & Intercultural Programs

215 Teer Engineering Building:

Susan Mathias
GCIP Director
susan.mathias@duke.edu

Angus Bowers
Communications Consultant
angus.bowers@duke.edu

Annabel Breen
Communications Consultant
annabel.breen@duke.edu

Minerva Matos-Garner
Communications Consultant
minerva.matosgarner@duke.edu

Marcie Pachino
Communications Consultant
marcie.pachino@duke.edu

Ilana Palmer
Communications Consultant
ilana.palmer@duke.edu

Career Services & Professional Development

Sarah Carlson
Director, Career Services
213 A Teer Engineering Building
sarah.carlson@duke.edu

Duke University Career Center
114 S. Buchanan Blvd., Bay 5:

Jonathan K. Adams
Assistant Director, Career Services
jonathan.k.adams@duke.edu

Chloë Benjamin
Assistant Director, Career Services
chloe.benjamin@duke.edu

Sue Brien
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
919-660-1071
susan.brien@duke.edu

Cameo Hartz
Assistant Director, Career Services
919-660-1078
cameo.hartz@duke.edu

Jenny Sloop Johnson
Assistant Director, Career Services
919-660-1057
jenny.johnson@duke.edu

 

Academic Departments & Chairs

Department of Biomedical Engineering (BME)
Ashutosh Chilkoti, Chair—chilkoti@duke.edu
1427 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5153
bme.duke.edu

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering (CEE)
Henri P. Gavin, the W.H. Gardner, Jr. Chair—henri.gavin@duke.edu
121 Hudson Hall
919-660-5292
cee.duke.edu

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE)
Hai "Helen" Li, Acting Chair—hai.li@duke.edu
130 Hudson Hall
919-660-5252
ece.duke.edu

Thomas Lord Department of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science (MEMS)
L. Cate Brinson, the Donald M. Alstadt Chair—cate.brinson@duke.edu
144 Hudson Hall
919-660-5310
mems.duke.edu

Centers, Institutes & Specialized Research Facilities

More at pratt.duke.edu/departments-centers »

Communications & Marketing

Email: prattcomm@duke.edu

Angela Brockelsby
Executive Director of Communications & Marketing
415 Teer Engineering Building
angela.brockelsby@duke.edu

Mandy Dixon
Senior Information Designer/Developer
417 Teer Engineering Building
919-681-8044
amanda.dixon@duke.edu

Mandy Ferguson
Senior Information Designer/Developer
414A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5532
mandy.ferguson@duke.edu

Michaela Kane
Department Communications Specialist–BME
1453 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5155
michaela.kane@duke.edu

Ken Kingery
Senior Science Communications Specialist
416 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8414
ken.kingery@duke.edu

William (Corky) Safley
Senior Systems Programmer
919-660-8452
william.safley@duke.edu

Mark Schreiner
Content Strategist
418 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5393
mark.schreiner@duke.edu

Miranda Volborth
Department Communications Specialist–CEE & ECE
423 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8455
miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

Elizabeth Witherspoon
Communications Specialist–MEMS & Duke Materials Initiative
146 Hudson Hall
919-660-5296
elizabeth.witherspoon@duke.edu

Computing Education

Andrew D. Hilton
Director of Innovation in Computing Education
211 Hudson Hall
adhilton@ee.duke.edu

Corporate & Industry Relations

Kirsten Shaw
Director of Corporate & Industry Relations
322 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5533
kirsten.shaw@duke.edu

Development & Alumni Relations

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Email: Pratt_diversity@duke.edu

Karis Boyd-Sinkler
Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion in Engineering
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-2939
karis.boydsinkler@duke.edu

Nan Jokerst
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Community Engagement
3589 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5503
nan.jokerst@duke.edu

Quiana Tyson
Assistant Director of DEI Programs and Initiatives
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5263
quiana.tyson@duke.edu

Duke Engineering Entrepreneurship (EngEn)

Ken Gall
Associate Dean for Entrepreneurship
701 West Main Street, Room 4312
kag70@duke.edu

Bill Walker
Mattson Family Director
434-962-2269
bill.walker@duke.edu

Steven McClelland
Executive in Residence
919-613-9561
steven.mcclelland@duke.edu

Tanya Fritz
Program Coordinator
919-684-1643
tanya.n.fritz@duke.edu

A. James Clark Scholars
Web: clarkscholars.duke.edu
Email: clarkscholars@duke.edu

Information Technology & Infrastructure

Jim Daigle
Director, IT and Academic Infrastructure
424 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8467
jim.daigle@duke.edu

 

PHIXIT Helpline (Facilities Support)
Submit a service request »

Pratt IT Service Desk
919-660-5400
help@pratt.duke.edu

Infrastructure, Facilities & Safety

Kevin Wood
Assistant Director of Facilities
05F Hudson Hall
Office: 919-660-5236
Cell: 919-667-4611
kevin.wood@duke.edu

Jim Morris
Building Support Services Coordinator
Office: 919-660-5230
Cell: 919-645-7977
james.morris929@duke.edu

Cole Klovski
Duke @ Chesterfield Building Services Coordinator
701 West Main Street
Office: 919-660-5188
Cell: 919-452-0053
cole.klovski@duke.edu

Information Technology

User Services

413 Teer Engineering Building:

Mohammad Saadat
Team Lead User Services Specialist
919-660-8404
msadat@duke.edu

Sean Muchmore
User Services Specialist
sean.muchmore@duke.edu

Mark Ogren
Senior User Services Specialist
919-660-5119
mwo4@duke.edu

Sam Naim
User Services Specialist
919-660-5402

Systems Programming

410 Teer Engineering Building:

Ted Boggs
Senior Systems Programmer
919-660-8096
eb287@duke.edu

Richard Idalski
Systems Programmer
919-660-8450
rji2@duke.edu

Tom Napoles
Senior Systems Programmer
919-668-6189
thomas.napoles@duke.edu

Instructional Design

Brenda Knox
Instructional Designer
(919) 660-5142
brenda.knox@duke.edu

Multimedia

413 Teer Engineering Building:

John Vincent
Multimedia Specialist
919-613-6438
john.vincent@duke.edu

Ben Litsinberger
Multimedia User Service Specialist
(919) 613-6438
benjamin.litsinberger@duke.edu

Finance & Administration

Rebecca Dupré
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5401
rld3@duke.edu

Crystal Chapman
Director of Human Resources and Faculty Affairs
305 Teer Engineering Building
ch210@duke.edu

David Woodell
Director of Finance
424B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8613
david.woodell@duke.edu

Katie Krieger
Administrative Coordinator
310A Teer Building
919-660-5142
katie.krieger@duke.edu

Human Resources & Research Administration

Crystal Chapman
Director of Human Resources and Faculty Affairs
305 Teer Engineering Building
ch210@duke.edu

Sohini Sengupta
Director, Office of Campus Research Development
2200 West Main Street, Suite L110
919-613-1523
sohini.sengupta@duke.edu

Special Events

Grace Beason
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5142
grace.beason@duke.edu

Student Shop

Steven Earp
Manager
0008A Telcom Building
919-660-5159
steve.earp@duke.edu

Greg Bumpass
Lab Preparator
0008A Telcom Building
919-660-5159
rb190@duke.edu

Duke University Libraries Liaison

Sarah Park
Librarian for Engineering & Computer Science
919-660-5815
sarah.park@duke.edu