You are here

Directory

Telephone

+ 1 919-660-5386

Address

Duke University Pratt School of Engineering
305 Teer Engineering Building
Box 90271
Durham, NC USA 27708-0271

Faculty

To find:

  • Contact information
  • Research interests
  • Research publications

go to pratt.duke.edu/faculty »

Vinik Dean of Engineering

Ravi V. Bellamkonda
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5389
ravi@duke.edu
Meet Dean Bellamkonda »

Duke Engineering Administration

George Truskey
Senior Associate Dean
1395 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5386
george.truskey@duke.edu

Nan Jokerst
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives
3589 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5503
nan.jokerst@duke.edu

Kelly Rockwell
Assistant to the Dean
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5389
kelly.rockwell@duke.edu

Emma Albright
Staff Assistant
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5386
emma.albright@duke.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Linda Franzoni
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
315 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
franzoni@duke.edu

Lupita Temiquel-McMillian
Assistant Dean for Advising & Student Affairs
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
lupita.mcmillian@duke.edu

Jim Gaston
Assistant Dean for Advising
& Undergraduate Research
305 Teer Engineering Building 
919-660-5996
jim.gaston@duke.edu

Carmen Rawls
Assistant Dean for Advising & Outreach
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
carmen.rawls@duke.edu

Lauren Stulgis
Director, Undergraduate Student Affairs
316 Teer Engineering Building 
919-660-5442
lauren.stulgis@duke.edu

Wanda Bernoudy
Advising and Undergraduate Research Coordinator
317 Teer Engineering Building 
919-660-5996
wanda.bernoudy@duke.edu

Heather Rabalais
Administrative Assistant
311 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
heather.rabalais@duke.edu

Ann Saterbak
Director, First-Year Experience
1389 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5899
ann.saterbak@duke.edu

Amanda Cyprowski
Program Coordinator, First-Year Experience
amanda.cyprowski@duke.edu

Murad Maksumov
Research Engineer, First-Year Experience
murad.maksumov@duke.edu

Duke Engineering Design Pod
thedesignpod@duke.edu

Graduate Programs

Jennifer L. West
Associate Dean for PhD Education
919-660-5458
jennifer.l.west@duke.edu

Brad Fox
Associate Dean of Master's Programs
3405A Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5516
brad.fox@duke.edu

La Tondra Murray 
Director, Online and Distance Education
417 Teer Engineering Building
919-613-6793
latondra.murray@duke.edu

Bridget Fletcher
Director, Communication and Intercultural Programs
3427 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5424
bridget.fletcher@duke.edu

Deb Wojcik
Director, Graduate Student Programs and Services
3427 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-8098
deb.wojcik@duke.edu

Sara Faust
Graduate Program Coordinator
919-660-5206
sfaust@duke.edu

Master's Programs

Brad Fox
Associate Dean of Master's Programs
3405A Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5516
brad.fox@duke.edu

Jeff Glass
Hogg Family Director of Engineering
Management and Entrepreneurship
118 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5431
jeff.glass@duke.edu

Daniel Egger 
Executive-in-Residence
03 Soc/Psy
919-660-5728
daniel.egger@duke.edu

Ric Telford
Executive-in-Residence and Adjunct Associate Professor
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6989
ric.telford@duke.edu

Susan Brown
Assistant Director, Admissions
3409 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-8451
susan.brown@duke.edu

Paige Anderson
Assistant Director, Admissions
3405 Fitzpatrick Center
919-668-6789
paige.anderson@duke.edu

Carolyn Gilbert
Assistant Director, Student Service
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6729
carolyn.gilbert1@duke.edu

Jenny Sloop Johnson
Associate Director, Career Services & Professional Development
Duke University Career Center
114 S. Buchanan Blvd., Bay 5
919-660-1057
jenny.johnson@duke.edu

Erin Carlini
Associate Director, Career Services
Duke University Career Center
114 S. Buchanan Blvd., Bay 5
919-660-1062
erin.carlini@duke.edu

Cameo Hartz
Assistant Director, Career Services
Duke University Career Center
114 S. Buchanan Blvd., Bay 5
919-660-1078
cameo.hartz@duke.edu

Carey Rudell
Professional Development Coordinator
104 Teer Engineering Building
919-613-6749
carey.rudell@duke.edu

Amanda Archambeau
Departmental Business Manager
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6785
aa133@duke.edu

Ian Turnage-Butterbaugh
Academic Coordinator
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-684-3905
ian.tb@duke.edu

Department Chairs

Ashutosh Chilkoti
Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering
1427 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5153
chilkoti@duke.edu

Mark Wiesner
Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
121 Hudson Hall
919-660-5292
mark.wiesner@duke.edu

Krishnendu Chakrabarty
Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
130 Hudson Hall
919-660-5252
krish@ee.duke.edu

Ken Gall
Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
144 Hudson Hall
919-660-5310
ken.gall@duke.edu

Research Centers and Specialized Facilities

Coded Aperture Miniature Mass Spectrometer for Environmental Sensing (CAMMS-ES)
Jeff Glass, Director
Contact CAMMS-ES »

Center for the Environmental Implications of NanoTechnology (CEINT)
Mark Wiesner, Director
Contact CEINT »

Center for Biomolecular and Tissue Engineering (CBTE)
Charles Gersbach, Director
Contact CBTE »

Center for Metamaterials and Integrated Plasmonics (CMIP)
David Smith, Director
Contact CMIP »

Center for Materials Genomics (CMG)
Stefano Curtarolo, Director
Contact CMG »

Error-corrected Universal Reconfigurable Ion-trap Quantum Archetype (EURIQA)
Jungsang Kim, Director
Contact EURIQA »

Fitzpatrick Institute for Photonics (FIP)
Tuan Vo-Dinh, Director
Contact FIP »

Research Triangle Materials Research Science & Engineering Center (RT-MRSEC)
Stefan Zauscher, Director
Contact RT-MRSEC »

Shared Materials Instrumentation Facility (SMIF)
Nan Jokerst, Executive Director
Mark Walters, Director
Contact SMIF »

Visualization Technology Group
Regis Kopper, Director
Contact Visualization Technology Group »

Communications and Marketing

Minnie Glymph
Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
415 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8403
minnie.glymph@duke.edu

Amanda Dixon
Senior Information Designer/Developer
423 Teer Engineering Building
919-681-8044
amanda.dixon@duke.edu

Mandy Ferguson
Senior Information Designer/Developer
414A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5532
mandy.ferguson@duke.edu

Michaela Kane
Department Communications Specialist–BME
1453 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5155
michaela.kane@duke.edu

Ken Kingery
Senior Science Communications Specialist
416 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8414
ken.kingery@duke.edu

William (Corky) Safley
Senior Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8452
william.safley@duke.edu

Mark Schreiner
Web Content Strategist
418 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5393
mark.schreiner@duke.edu

Miranda Volborth
Department Communications Specialist–CEE, ECE & MEMS
403 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8403
miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

Corporate and Industry Relations

Kirsten Shaw
Director of Corporate and Industry Relations
322 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5533
kirsten.shaw@duke.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Jim Ruth
Associate Dean and Director of Development
325 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5361
james.ruth@duke.edu

Robert "Judge" Carr
Senior Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
324 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5385
judge.carr@duke.edu

Malinda Whitson
Senior Director of Major Gifts

Pamela Hanson
Director, Annual Fund
320 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5130
pamela.hanson@duke.edu

Kimberly Davis
Project Coordinator
319 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5385
kim.davis@duke.edu

Megan Brann
Development Assistant
311 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5671
megan.long@duke.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Johnna M. Frierson
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion in Engineering
305A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8412
johnna.frierson@duke.edu

Entrepreneurship

Bill Walker
Mattson Family Director of Engineering Entrepreneurial Ventures
215 Morris St., Suite 300
434-962-2269
bill.walker@duke.edu

Steven McClelland
Executive in Residence
215 Morris St., Suite 300
919-613-9561
steven.mcclelland@duke.edu

Clark Scholars Program
clarkscholars@duke.edu

Facilities

Mitchell Vann
Director of Facilities, Infrastructure & Safety
424C Teer Engineering Building
Office: 919-660-5317
Cell: 919-452-6221
mitchell.vann@duke.edu

Kevin Curry
Assistant Director of Facilities
05F Hudson Hall
Office: 919-660-5188
Cell: 919-452-0053
kevin.curry@duke.edu

Ben LoCascio
Building Support Services Coordinator
05D Hudson Hall
Office: 919-660-5230
Cell: 719-250-6866
ben.locascio@duke.edu

Kevin Wood
Duke @ Chesterfield Building Services Coordinator
701 West Main Street, Room 2400B
Office: 919-660-5236
Cell: 919-667-4611
kevin.wood@duke.edu

PHIXIT Helpline
Submit a request »

Finance and Operations

Susan Bonifield
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration
310B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5287
susan.bonifield@duke.edu

David Woodell
Director of Finance
424B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8613
david.woodell@duke.edu

Michell Wheeler
HR Specialist
424A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5347
michell.wheeler@duke.edu

Human Resources and Research Administration

Rebecca Dupré
Director of Faculty Affairs and Human Resources
310B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5401
rld3@duke.edu

Carmel Lee
Director of Research Opportunities
313 Gross Hall
919-613-0547
carmel.lee@duke.edu

Information Technology

Jim Daigle
Director, Information Technology
413B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8467
jim.daigle@duke.edu

Ted Boggs
Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8096
eb287@duke.edu

Euddys Estecumber
User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5402
euddys.estecumber@duke.edu

Richard Idalski
Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8450
rji2@duke.edu

Tom Napoles
Senior Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-668-6189
thomas.napoles@duke.edu

Mark Ogren
Senior User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5119
mwo4@duke.edu

Mohammad Sadat
Team Lead User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8404
msadat@duke.edu

John Vincent
A/V Multimedia Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-613-6438
john.vincent@duke.edu

Pratt IT Help Desk
919-660-5400
help@pratt.duke.edu

Special Events

Quiana Tyson
Director of Special Events
310 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5263
quiana.tyson@duke.edu

Student Shop

Steven Earp
Manager
0008A Telcom Building
919-660-5159
steve.earp@duke.edu

Greg Bumpass
Lab Preparator
0008A Telcom Building
919-660-5159
rb190@duke.edu

Duke University Libraries Liaison

Sarah Park
Librarian for Engineering and Computer Science
919-660-5815
sarah.park@duke.edu