Celebrating a Spring Filled with Awards

4/26/23 Pratt School of Engineering

Duke Engineering faculty, graduate students and research staff garnered a wide array of awards and recognitions over the spring semester

Awards season.
Celebrating a Spring Filled with Awards

Faculty Awards

PhD Student Awards

Research Staff Awards

  • Al-Hafeez Dhalla’s (BME) startup, Theia Imaging, a BME spinout, was awarded SBIR Phase II funding.
  • Lucas Kreiss (BME) was awarded a Global Postdoctoral Fellowship from the German govermnet.
  • Nicole “Nikki” Pelot (BME) received the Gold Electrode Award for Neurotechnology Researcher of the Year from Neurotech Reports.
  • Edgar Peña (BME) received the Diversity and Outreach Committee Pipeline Award from the North American Neuromodulation Society.
  • Md Mobashir Hasan Shandhi (BME) received a postdoctoral fellowship from the American Heart Association.
  • David Wolff (BME) received a Pathway to Independence Award for Postdoctoral Researchers from the National Cancer Institute.
  • Megan Madonna (BME) recieved the Burroughs Wellcome Young Investigator Award from BMES.