You are here

Chiu and Luo win John T. Chambers Scholarship

The Fitzpatrick Institute for Photonics (FIP) announced the recipients of a new award titled the John T. Chambers Scholars for the 2010-2012 academic years. Made possible by the generous support of Chambers, the program provides current Duke graduate students in the FIP $40,000 each year towards their stipend and tuition for two years. This program is designed to reward the most outstanding individuals within FIP for their accomplishments and potential. The winners are graduate students Stephanie Chiu of biomedical engineering and Ma Luo of electrical and computer engineering.