You are here

Events Calendar

This list includes events sponsored by the Pratt School of Engineering, our four departments (biomedical engineering; civil and environmental engineering; electrical and computer engineering; and mechanical engineering and materials science), the Master of Engineering Management and Master of Engineering Program, and our centers and institutes. For a complete listing of Duke events, visit the Duke calendar.

Monday, January 18

Wednesday, January 20

Friday, January 22

LAUD 6: Faculty and Staff Dynamics

10:00 am to 11:30 am Webcast

Presenter: Keisha Williams, Assistant Vice President of Human Resources

Add to calendar »

Monday, January 25

Soft Matter Book Club

1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Currently via Zoom

Add to calendar »

Tuesday, January 26

Fundamentals of Intellectual Property: A Workshop for Inventors

7:00 pm to 10:00 pm Online

Presenter: Greg Carlin, M.S., J.D.

Add to calendar »

Wednesday, January 27

FAS 7: Engaging in Difficult Conversations

10:00 am to 11:30 am Webcast

Presenter: Claudia Gunsch, Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement

Add to calendar »

Friday, January 29

Black Feminism Beyond the Human

11:30 am to 1:00 pm Virtual - Zoom

Presenter: Zakiyyah Iman Jackson and Patrice Douglass

Add to calendar »

Tuesday, February 2

Wednesday, February 3

LAUD 7: Fostering a Positive Climate in your Unit

1:00 pm to 2:30 pm Webcast

Presenter: Claudia Gunsch, Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement

Add to calendar »

Monday, February 8

Soft Matter Book Club

1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Currently via Zoom

Add to calendar »

Pages