The Michael Doherty Memorial Endowment Fund*

Friends of Michael Doherty have established a scholarship endowment fund in his memory at the Pratt School of Engineering at Duke University. This fund will honor Mike and the educational program to which he was so dedicated. Distributions from the fund will be used to provide whole or partial scholarships to undergraduate engineering students at Duke.

*Minimum of $100,000 is needed to fund this endowment. If $100,000 is not reached, the gifts to the fund will be directed to Engineering Annual Fund for need-based financial aid in memory of Michael Doherty.

Contribute To the fund

Donations may be sent to:

Pratt School of Engineering
Duke University
Box 90271
Durham, NC 27708

Electronic donations (credit, debit or electronic check) may be submitted through our online giving form.

For further information about the scholarship, please contact Judge Carr in the Pratt School of Engineering Development Office at or 919-660-5385.

Give Online


Mr. and Mrs. Douglas G. Albert

The Brothers of Alpha Delta Phi

Mr. and Mrs. Glenn Archer

Mr. George Bellios and Mrs. Elaine V. Keim

Dr. and Mrs. William Jeffrey Berg

Mr. Dean R. Brenner and Ms. Robin L. Shaffert

Mr. Steven R. Brenner

Lisa and Bill Buccella

Dr. and Mrs. Igor Cherches

Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Cohen

Dr. and Mrs. Michael G.W. Camitta

Ms. Lynn B. Chamberlin

Ms. Harper Clouston

Mrs. Kathryn Coffey

Jack, Emily, Glenn Cohen and Lynn Pattillo

Mr. and Mrs. Richard Coons

Ms. Margaret Coons

Mr. and Mrs. Edward Coury

Mr. and Mrs. Kent Coykendall

Mr. Patrick Forest Cummings-Taylor

Delta Tau Delta Fraternity

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Doherty

Ms. Mary Doherty

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Diamantis

Dukes and Duchesses

Mr. Michael J. Dyer

Mr. and Mrs. Steven P. Eastwood

Mr. Nathaniel R. Edenfield

Ms. Niema Edoo

Dr. Benjamin G. Edwards and Ms. Emily Oliver

Mr. and Mrs. David Eklund

Dr. Jason D. Engel

Mr. John Erwin

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Ferrante

Mr. Alan G. Fishel

Dr. and Mrs. James W. Fleming

Mark T. Foley

Dr. Linda Franzoni and Dr. Richard K. Serra

Jill, Seth and Daniel Gardner

Mr. and Mrs. Timothy Gibbs

Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Glueck

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Goodman

Mr. Justin Michael Grady

Ms. Suzanne M. Gregory and Dr. Theodore F. Reiss

Mr. John Guarco-Cogollos

Dr. Michael R. Gustafson II

Mr. Charles Frederic Halverson

Ms. Gina Hanley

Ms. Robin G. Hayutin

Ms. Haley S. Hedrick and Ms. Usha Kadiyala

Mr. and Mrs. Henry James

Ms. Anna-Karin Gayle Hess

Ms. Anna Hilton

Mrs. Kirsten Hogan

Mr. John Hovsepian

Mrs. Megan Hovsepian

Dr. Maura Iversen

Mr. and Mrs. Mike Jackson

Satchel Kahn

Mr. and Mrs. David Kendell

Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Kennard

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Kennedy

Mrs. Susan Kilcoyne

The Kirshner Family

Mr. Ian M. Kirshner

Mr. Zachary R. Kirshner

Mr. and Mrs. Henry E. Kistler

Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Koch

Mr. and Mrs. Eddy M. Lafond-favieres

Mr. and Mrs. Craig Lair

Mr. Ethan Byrd Lampert

The Levenson Family

Mr. and Mrs. Joel H. Levitin

Dr. Genevieve Lipp and Mr. Allan Terry Maule

Mr. and Mrs. John Lombardo

Mr. and Mrs. William Loughnane

Ms. Kelly Lynch

The Madhok Family

Mr. and Mrs. Rex Manseau

Mr. David Manzo

Mr. and Mrs. Ajay J Mariwala

Mr. and Mrs. David  Mastrangelo

Mr. and Mrs. Amit Mazumdar

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin McCarthy

Mrs. Katherine Julianne McKinley

Mr. and Mrs. Rodney Metzler

Colonel. and Mrs. Robert D. Morschauser

Mr. and Mrs. Ajay Nagpal

Ms. Dawn Neyland

Mr. John O'Connell

Dr. Joseph Osheroff and Dr. Nicole Pilevsky

Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity

Dr. Theodore Post and Ms. Claudia Wadlington

Dr. and Mrs. Lincoln F. Pratson

Mr. Forrest O’Neil Pratson

Ms. Cassidy B. Prevett

Dr. Susan D. Randoing and Mr. Olivier A. Randoing

Mr. and Mrs. Mr. Mark A. Rauch

Mr. Samuel Noah Reiff

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Richason

Mr. Dylan B. Robbins

Ms. Susan J. Roberts

The Rodriquez Family

Mr. and Mrs. Steven C. Rosner

Mr. Leonard Gary Rubin and Mrs. Julie H. Littky-Rubin

Mr. and Dr. John J. Sadler

Mrs. Lauren Kairys Schachtel

Mr. Thomas Scoufis and Dr. Lorraine Marie Golosow

Ms. Frances Gambee Sensenbrenner

Mr. John Daniel Shannahan

The Brothers of Sigma Phi Epsilon

Gregory Skalaski

Mr. and Mrs. David Stern

Mr. Daniel R. Stewart

Mr. Timothy Peter Stiles

Maud Streett

Ms. Briana Thielker

Mr. John C. Thomas and Mrs. Geraldine Denterlein

Mr. John Patrick Thomas

Mr. and Mrs. David L. Trautman

Mr. and Mrs. Manuel Valladares

Mrs. Courtney Vidal

Mr. Shankar Viswanathan and Mrs. Uma Shankar

Ms. Claire Wadlington

Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth Washko

Ms. Kasey Wein

Dr. and Mrs. Neal B. Weisman

Mr. and Mrs. George  Welton

Ms. Kelley Powers Widrin

Mr. and Mrs. Jorge Wilmer

Mr. Yixiong Xu and Dr. Qingyou Yan

Mrs. Audrey Yen