Engineering Alumni Council (EAC)

A member of the Pratt Alumni Council is an active observer to the Pratt Board of Visitors, insuring that an alumni perspective is heard in all deliberations concerning Pratt's future direction and priorities.

Pratt Alumni Council representation on the Duke Alumni Association insures vital Engineer representation in overall university alumni affairs. Alumni Council funding of engineering club/society projects (such as the concrete canoe, steel bridge, SAE racecar, electric car, etc.) has helped bridge the gap between classroom theory and the intellectual curiosity to apply concepts in real design scenarios.

The council's support of the DukEngineer has been instrumental in maintaining a publication that is both a scientific journal as well as a communication vehicle to alumni and friends.

Lastly, your Alumni Council has the distinct privilege of reviewing your nominations for the important Distinguished Alumnus/a Award, Distinguished Young Alumnus/a Award and Distinguished Service Award recognition presented at our annual spring banquet.

Council Members

Engineering Alumni Association - 2007-08

  • President - Douglas A. Cotter E'65, Walpole, MA
  • President-Elect - Timothy R. Davis E'92, Raleigh, NC
  • Vice-President - Babita Deitrich E'89, Austin, TX
  • Immediate Past President - Prayson W. Pate E'84, Durham, NC

Council members serving until June 30, 2009

  • Neil Abraham E'06, Nutley, NJ
  • Edward Anapol E'76, G'86, Durham, NC
  • J. Michael Drozd E'89, G'97, Raleigh, NC
  • Stacy Stansell Klein E'91, Nashville, TN
  • Kevin R. Lyn E'87, G'89, Raleigh, NC
  • Charles T. Paul E'62, Madison, CT
  • Susan Beth Ross E'82, Durham, NC
  • Carolyn N. Stortstrom E'82, Chevy Chase, MD

Council members serving until June 30, 2008

  • Elise T. Atkins E'78, Cary, NC
  • Richard C. Brown E'87, Durham, NC
  • John J. Glushik E'90, Durham, NC
  • Erik B. Neff X'03, Cary, NC

Engineering Student Government Representative

  • Senior Class President - Lee Michael Pearson E'08
  • Engineering Student Government President - Neha Krishnamohan E'08
  • Junior Class President - Alex Gorham E'09