Directory

Our Address

Pratt School of Engineering
Duke University
305 Teer Engineering Bldg.
Box 90271
Durham, NC 27708-0271 (Directions)
919-660-5386

How to Find Faculty:

Click on the departmental link below for a complete list of faculty members.

Pratt Administration

Ravi V. Bellamkonda
Vinik Dean of Engineering
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5389
ravi@duke.edu

Kelly Rockwell
Assistant to the Dean
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5389
kelly.rockwell@duke.edu

George Truskey
Senior Associate Dean
1395 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5386
george.truskey@duke.edu

Emma Albright
Staff Assistant
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5386
emma.albright@duke.edu

Academic Administration

Linda Franzoni
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
315 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
franzoni@duke.edu

Brad Fox
Associate Dean for Master's Programs
3405A Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5516
brad.fox@duke.edu

Jennifer L. West
Associate Dean for PhD Education
919-660-5458
jennifer.l.west@duke.edu

Ann Saterbak
Director, First-Year Design Program
1389 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5899
ann.saterbak@duke.edu

Lupita Temiquel-McMillian
Assistant Dean for Advising & Student Affairs
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
lupita.mcmillian@duke.edu

Jim Gaston
Assistant Dean for Advising
& Undergraduate Research
305 Teer Engineering Building 
919-660-5996
jim.gaston@duke.edu

Carmen Rawls
Assistant Dean for Advising & Outreach
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
carmen.rawls@duke.edu

Lauren Stulgis
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
316 Teer Engineering Building 
919-660-5442
lauren.stulgis@duke.edu

Wanda Bernoudy
Advising and Undergraduate Research Coordinator
317 Teer Engineering Building 
919-660-5996
wanda.bernoudy@duke.edu 

Sara Faust
Graduate Program Coordinator
1389 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5206
sfaust@duke.edu

Heather Rabalais
Administrative Assistant
311 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
heather.rabalais@duke.edu

Professional Masters Programs

Brad Fox
Associate Dean of Masters Programs
3405A Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5516
brad.fox@duke.edu

Jeff Glass
Hogg Family Director of Engineering
Management and Entrepreneurship
118 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5431
jeff.glass@duke.edu

La Tondra Murray 
Director, Professional Masters Programs
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6793
latondra.murray@duke.edu

Daniel Egger 
Executive-in-Residence and Director, Center for Quantitative Analysis
03 Soc/Psy
919-660-5728
daniel.egger@duke.edu

Ric Telford
Executive-in-Residence and Adjunct Associate Professor
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6989
ric.telford@duke.edu

Bridget Fletcher
Associate Director, Program Development
3427 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5424
bridget.fletcher@duke.edu

Lorelle Babwah
Assistant Director, Student Services
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6729
lorelle.babwah@duke.edu

Susan Brown
Assistant Director, Admissions
3409 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-8451
susan.brown@duke.edu

Paige Anderson
Assistant Director, Admissions
3405 Fitzpatrick Center
919-668-6789
paige.anderson@duke.edu

Jenny Johnson
Associate Director, Career Services
Smith Warehouse - Bay 5, 114 S. Buchanan Blvd.
919-660-1057
jenny.johnson@duke.edu

Cameo Hartz
Assistant Director, Career Services
Smith Warehouse - Bay 5, 114 S. Buchanan Blvd.
919-660-1078
cameo.hartz@duke.edu

Amanda Archambeau
Departmental Business Manager
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6785
aa133@duke.edu

Ian Turnage-Butterbaugh
Academic Coordinator
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-684-3905
ian.tb@duke.edu

Department Chairs

Ashutosh Chilkoti, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering
1427 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5153
chilkoti@duke.edu

Mark Wiesner, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
121 Hudson Hall
919-660-5292
mark.wiesner@duke.edu

David R. Smith, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
176 Hudson Hall
919-660-5270
drsmith@duke.edu

Ken Gall, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
919-660-5310
ken.gall@duke.edu

Centers, Institutes and Visualization Technology

Coded Aperture Miniature Mass
Spectrometer for Environmental
Sensing (CAMMS-ES)

Jeff Glass, Director
Contact CAMMS-ES

Center for the Environmental Implications of NanoTechnology (CEINT)
Mark Wiesner, Director
Contact CEINT

Center for Biomolecular and Tissue Engineering (CBTE)
Charles Gersbach, PhD, Director
Contact CBTE

Center for Metamaterials and Integrated Plasmonics (CMIP)
David Smith, Director
Contact CMIP

Center for Materials Genomics (CMG)
Stefano Curtarolo, Director
Contact CMG

Error-corrected Universal Reconfigurable Ion-trap Quantum Archetype (EURIQA)
Jungsang Kim
Contact EURIQA

Fitzpatrick Institute for Photonics (FIP)
Tuan Vo-Dinh, Director
Contact FIP

Research Triangle Materials Research Science & Engineering Center (RT-MRSEC)
Stefan Zauscher, Director
919-660-5360
zauscher@duke.edu
Contact MRSEC

Shared Materials Instrumentation Facility (SMIF)
Nan Jokerst, Executive Director
919-660-5503
nan.jokerst@duke.edu
Mark Walters, Director
919-660-5486
mark.walters@duke.edu
Contact SMIF

Visualization Technology Group
Regis Kopper, Director
3563 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5570
regis.kopper@duke.edu

Contact Visualization Technology Group

Communications and Marketing

Minnie Glymph
Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
415 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8403
minnie.glymph@duke.edu

Mandy Dixon
Senior Information Designer/Developer
423 Teer Engineering Building
919-681-8044
amanda.dixon@duke.edu

Mandy Ferguson
Senior Information Designer/Developer
414-A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5532
mandy.ferguson@duke.edu

Ken Kingery
Senior Science Communications Specialist
416 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8414
ken.kingery@duke.edu

Michaela Kane
Department Science Writer
1453 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5155
michaela.kane@duke.edu

William (Corky) Safley
Senior Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8452
william.safley@duke.edu

Mark Schreiner
Web Content Strategist
418 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5393
mark.schreiner@duke.edu

Development and Alumni affairs

Jim Ruth
Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
325 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5361
james.ruth@duke.edu

Robert "Judge" Carr
Senior Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
324 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5385
judge.carr@duke.edu

Pamela Hanson
Director, Annual Fund
320 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5130
pamela.hanson@duke.edu

Rich Kells
Associate Director for Major Gifts
325 Teer Engineering Building
919-613-5711
rich.kells@duke.edu

Kimberly Davis
Project Coordinator
319 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5385
kim.davis@duke.edu

Megan G. Long
Development Assistant
311 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5671
megan.long@duke.edu

Corporate and Industry Relations

Kirsten Shaw
Director of Corporate and Industry Relations
322 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5533
kirsten.shaw@duke.edu

Diversity & Inclusion

Johnna M. Frierson, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion in Engineering
305A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8412
johnna.frierson@duke.edu

Entrepreneurship

Bill Walker
Mattson Family Director of Entrepreneurial Ventures
919-660-5435
william.f.walker@duke.edu

Facilities

Mitchell Vann
Director of Facilities, Infrastructure & Safety
424C Teer Building
Office: 919-660-5317
Cell: 919-452-6221
mitchell.vann@duke.edu

Kevin Curry
Assistant Director of Facilities
05F Hudson Hall
Office: 919-660-5188
Cell: 919-452-0053
kevin.curry@duke.edu

Ben LoCascio
Building Support Services Coordinator
05D Hudson Hall
Office: 919-660-5230
Cell: 719-250-6866
ben.locascio@duke.edu

Kevin Wood
Duke @ Chesterfield Building Services Coordinator
701 W. Main Street, Durham, NC
Office: 919-660-5236
Cell: 919-667-4611
kevin.wood@duke.edu

Faculty Affairs, Human Resources & Research Administration

Rebecca Dupré
Director of Faculty Affairs and Human Resources
310B Teer Building
919-660-5401
rld3@duke.edu

Carmel Lee
Director of Research Opportunities
313 Gross Hall
919-613-0547
carmel.lee@duke.edu

Finance and Operations

Susan Bonifield
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration
310B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5287
susan.bonifield@duke.edu

David Woodell
Director of Finance
424B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8613
david.woodell@duke.edu

Michell Wheeler
HR Specialist
424A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5347
michell.wheeler@duke.edu

Information Technology

Jim Daigle
Director, Information Technology
413B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8467
jim.daigle@duke.edu

Ted Boggs
Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8096
eb287@duke.edu

Euddys Estecumber
User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5402
euddys.estecumber@duke.edu

Richard Idalski
Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8450
rji2@duke.edu

Tom Napoles
Senior Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-668-6189
thomas.napoles@duke.edu

Mark Ogren
User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5119
mwo4@duke.edu

Mohammad Sadat
Team Lead User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8404
msadat@duke.edu

John Vincent
A/V Multimedia Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-613-6438
john.vincent@duke.edu

Library Liaison

Sarah Park
Librarian for Engineering and Computer Science
919-660-5815
sarah.park@duke.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Special Events

Quiana Tyson
Director of Special Events
310 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5263
quiana.tyson@duke.edu

Student Resources

Steven Earp
Manager, Student Shop
0008A Telcom Building
919-660-5159
steve.earp@duke.edu

Rodney Bumpass
Lab Preparator, Student Shop
0008A Telcom Building
919-660-5159
rbumpass@duke.edu